Constantly Dreaming

I find myself always looking. For what, I’m not entirely sure, but I’m constantly searching. Maybe for happiness. Or acceptance. Love. A niche, perhaps. A utopian life.

I should be grateful for what I have. But when I think I am, my eyes wander. My mind roams to other possibilities.

“What if I did this…”

“What would happen if I did that…”

I’m constantly searching for something that I’m not sure is even attainable. And yet, I still dream.

I dream of a world where there is no poverty, no war, no hatred.

I dream of a life that I love to be a part of.

I dream of doing something truly inspirational with my life.

I dream of making change – of being change.

It’s constant, this feeling. The searching is endless. It’s a tiring process, but I can’t bring myself to stop. I can’t bear it – believing that this is it. This is what we’re all living for.

What are we doing?

Why are we here?

Why is there so much unhappiness?

I find myself constantly thinking, wishing, believing that we are more than what we actually are.

But what are we, actually?

I’m constantly dreaming, and I can’t bear to stop.

“I’ve always taken ‘The Wizard of Oz’ seriously…I believe in the idea of the rainbow, and I’ve spent my entire life trying to get over it.”

– Judy Garland

Leave a Reply

